Abandoning an Activity -
When applying a plan it is possible to abandon fields that you no longer need to apply.
To do this, you will need to select the plan and click Apply or, if it is in progress, Resume Application -
Then, select the field you do not want to apply this plan to and click Abandon below it -
The following error message will show and, if you are happy, you may click Abandon again to confirm -
You can then continue to apply other fields in the plan. The abandoned field will show in grey with an NA at the end to show it has been abandoned -
Plans with abandoned fields will show an Applied tag as normal if there are other applied fields as well but, if all fields are abandoned it will show as Not Applied -
Removing an Abandoned Activity -
NOTE - if you are intending to re-apply a plan, it is suggested that you download an Activity Report for the details that you will need to re-add, just in case!
To remove an abandoned activity you will need to select the Plan and click View Application -
Once loaded, click Delete this Activity on the right under Actions -
This action will remove all related activities from the plan allowing you to reapply all fields again.
The following pop-up will show to confirm this, click Continue if you are happy to proceed -
Your activities will be removed and and you will be returned to the same screen in order to be able to apply them again.