Hiding Harvested Crops
In this update, we have introduced functionality that allows you to mark crops as harvested, and then choose whether you want different screens to display them or not. This is useful when creating plans, inspection etc and only want to see crops you still have in the ground, and not those that have been previously harvested.
When performing a harvesting activity, you will see an option for ‘Harvest Complete’. By selecting this, the end date for the crop will change to match that of your activity and it’ll be marked as ‘Harvested’.
Then, on the Crops Overview screen you can toggle the new ‘Hide Harvested Crops’ option. Toggling this on will then hide any crops you have marked as harvested.
Your selection of whether harvested crops are hidden or not is then remembered in other areas, including when creating inspections, plans and programmes where the same toggle is visible when choosing crops:
For historical crops, or those where you have forgotten to select final harvest, you can still change the harvested option within the Crop Details screen:
- Fixed an issue where the site name was not populating when emailing a fertiliser plan report
- Fixed an issue where the crop history screen showed the end year rather than the season
- Fixed an issue where crops and fields were missing after clicking ‘Show More’